I went to a Soldier’s funeral today.

His name is Sergeant Stefan Smith. Although we were both in 3-15 INF Battalion at Fort Stewart, we did not know each other; he deployed this time, and I did not.

The Westboro Baptist Church also supposedly went, although I didn’t see any of them, and would not have photographed them if I did.

Instead, I took photos of the approximately three thousand people, who, like my wife and I, did not know SGT Smith or his wife and three children, but went to his funeral out of being decent human beings.

Here they are.

Photo 77

Photo 85

Photo 80

Photo 84

Photo 83

I find these people to be utterly awesome.  Good will and fortune to you and your families.

 

Leave a Reply

